Where is Jackson?!?!?!? Did he finally get tired of Ian playing Fronz clips and it was just too much for him?!?!?!? Maybe you'll find out on this episode...maybe the next...

Until then though, special guest Rob has you covered! Ian and Rob talk all the scene news, go through new Suicide Silence, Versus, and The Edge of Paradise, tons of talk, concert recaps and reviews, plus all of these album reviews:

  • Afterlife - Vicious Cycle EP - Stay Sick Recordings
  • Courage My Love - Synesthesia - Warner/InVogue Records
  • Lower Than Atlantis - Safe in Sound - Easy Life/Sony Records
  • The Menzingers - After the Party - Epitaph Records
  • Less Than Jake - Sound the Alarm EP - Sleep It Off Records
  • The Northern - Solstice - Tragic Hero Records

Now, Ian and Rob know what you're thinking and they address the genres of some of these albums on the show, so don't freak out! Haha. Plus, of course, there's tons more and Rob throws the gauntlet down on Jackson in an all new Breakdown From The Past Segment! Listen up! You're going to enjoy it!

And the link for Ty's Blog:


Don't forget to support Ian Hates Music! Subscribe, rate, and share Ian Hates Music on iTunes, Stitcher, Google Play Music, and any of your favorite podcast listening apps! Now on SoundCloud! Links below:








Long days and pleasant nights.