There's so much change happening in the scene, you gotta be happy that Ian and Dave are here to navigate you through everything going on...right? Meh, maybe not, but they're still gonna do it! There's a lot to talk about and this episode of Ian Hates Music. Some in humor (Evanescence fans attack) and not so humorous (accusations against band members). You know what to do.

*This episode was recorded before more sexual "misconduct" accusations came out and Warped Tour announced the final tour would be in 2018. We'll talk about all of this in next week's episode. Including, the ridiculous idea that MCR would reunite to do the final Warped Tour. Ridiculous nonsense.

Get ready for your best weekly dose of metalcore, post-hardcore, metal, hardcore, electronicore, emo, screamo, rock, alternative, pop-punk, punk, easycore, deathcore, and really, all the core you could ever want!

Another FUCKING GREAT, FUCKING FREE (NSFW) episode of Ian Hates Music you say?!?! That's right! Ian and Dave talk your scene news from:

American Satan, Marilyn Manson, Gerard Way's Umbrella Academy, Ozzy, A Perfect Circle and pictures, Accusations against Brand New and With Confidence (plus just a conversation on this in general), So What Music Fest, and Alt Press is changing... 

And New Songs from:

Felicity, Story Untold, Trophy Eyes, Romancer, Tonight Alive, Pure Violet, Pianos Become The Teeth, Of Mice & Men, In Her Own Words, Makari, The Funeral Portrait, If Not for Me, Stone, Watercolor, Sect, Story of the Year, and Secrets!

Add on album reviews from:

  • Entheos - Dark Future - Spinefarm Records

  • Quicksand - Interiors - Epitaph Records

  • Threat Signal - Disconnect - Agonia Records

  • Your Memorial - Your Memorial - Facedown Records

  • Lionheart - Welcome to the West Coast II - Fast Break Records

  • Speak the Truth...Even If Your Voice Shakes - Everyone You Love Will Slip Away - Independent Release

  • Trove - Hark EP - Independent Release

  • Hail The Sun - Secret Wars EP - Equal Vision Records

  • You vs. Yesterday - How’s This For Honesty EP - Independent Release

  • Void of Vision - Disturbia EP - UNFD Records


Plus, HATEmail, Breakdown From The Past, Evanescence and more!

Also, Ian has opened a Patreon to help with costs of the many Ian Hates shows. If you have the means, please donate to keep the shows and quality going! Link below:

Ian Hates Patreon

And, Ian wants to put way more content on YouTube for everyone, so please use the link to subscribe so Ian can get a custom URL and you get even more great content:

Ian Hates YouTube

Don't forget to support Ian Hates Music! Subscribe, rate, and share Ian Hates Music on iTunes, Stitcher, Google Play Music, SoundCloud, and any of your favorite podcast listening apps! Links below:

Ian Hates






Google Play Music


And the link for Ty's Blog - Check it out!

Ty Rock City

All sound bites or clips are exclusive property of their respective owners and are in no way affiliated with Ian Hates Podcast or its' sponsors. They are used here for entertainment purposes only. Enjoy!

Long days and pleasant nights.

Albums 3 11-16-17.jpg